Old Schoolhouse Cafe
Cafe / Restaurant
The Old Schoolhouse was built in 1703 as a Merchant's House. Later it became a Poorhouse. In 1837, which is embossed in the cobbles at the entrance, to commemorate Queen Victoria's Coronation, it became a school.
The Old Schoolhouse Cafe welcomed Keith Barry for afternoon tea on a recent visit to Inistioge. By all accounts, according to his Facebook page, he was mightily impressed. Click here for more on this.
Click here for our Facebook page.
Inistioge's Unique Flowerbeds
What a great use for old boots! Find this unique feature on the Poyntz Rd. in Inistioge.